Childcare CCPLD Level 5 Guide

An introduction to the Level 5 CCPLD Apprenticeship

The Level 5 contains the Level 4 Preparing for Leadership and Management qualification, plus the Level 5 CCPLD. You'll study several mandatory units (below), before moving onto optional units which help you to specialise:

  • Leading child-centred practice
  • Theoretical frameworks for leadership and management
  • Leadership and management for effective team performance
  • Professional practice
  • Lead and manage practice that promotes the safeguarding of children
  • Lead and manage health, safety and security in the workplace

The assessment reflects your sophisticated understanding at a higher level, asking for a portfolio of evidence, a business project and a professional discussion.

To find out more about the Level 5, fill out the form to get your free copy of the guide to the qualifications.